Skip to main navigation.

Participating Electric Cooperatives

Twenty-two of Kentucky’s 24 electric cooperatives participate in the Kentucky Rural Electric Washington Youth Tour.

Although all participants must be between their junior and senior years in high school and no older than 18 at the time of the Washington trip, each electric co-op has a unique method of selecting students for the trip. Some co-ops hold essay contests; some rely on personal interviews; some administer qualifying exams.

Students interested in the Washington Youth Tour trip must apply through the electric co-op that serves their area of the state. For example, students living in the Hopkinsville area may only apply through Pennyrile Electric Cooperative while students living in the Somerset area may only apply through South Kentucky RECC.

A map that shows the service territories of all 22 participating Kentucky electric cooperatives is provided below. Click on the colored areas of the map to learn more about a participating cooperative and to visit that co-op’s Web site (if available).


A Big Sandy RECC Natasha Wiley
B Blue Grass Energy Denise Myers
C Clark Energy Lois Hatton
E Farmers RECC Caralyne Pennington
F Fleming-Mason Energy Mary Beth Nance
G Grayson RECC Kim Bush
H Hickman-Fulton RECC Debbie Weatherford
I Inter-County Energy April Burgess
J Jackson Energy Jamie Shepherd
K Jackson Purchase Energy Izell White
L Kenergy Jeanette Weedman
M Licking Valley RECC Suzanne Vance
N Meade County RECC David Pace
O Nolin RECC Patsy Whitehead
P Owen Electric Whitney Duvall
O Pennyrile Electric Brent Gilkey
S Shelby Energy Candi Waford
T South Kentucky RECC Alan Coffey
U Taylor County RECC Ann Beard
V Tri-County Electric Tina Keisling
W Warren RECC Rick Carroll
X West Kentucky RECC Georgann Lookofsky


Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo